Boys Subdistrict Basketball Tuesday games on 104.9 FM: #1 Ponca vs. #4 Hartington-Newcastle at 6 p.m. followed by #2 Hartington Cedar Catholic vs. #3 Laurel-Concord-Coleridge...98.9 FM/AM 1590 The City: #2 Wayne vs. #3 Pierce at 8 p.m.

New Members Sworn In At Wayne City Council Meeting

Posted: 05 December, 2012

WAYNE (KTCH/KCTY) - Last night wasn’t exactly business as usual at the regular Wayne City Council meeting, as new faces were introduced, and familiar ones bid farewell. Last night’s meeting marked the swearing in of two new council members, Cale Giese representing Ward III and Jennifer Sievers, representing Ward II. Incumbents Jon Haase and Doug Sturm were also sworn in, as part of the first agenda item. Following the swearing in, council member Sturm’s declination to serve notice was accepted by Mayor Ken Chamberlain. Former Council President Doug Sturm, a 20 year veteran of the Wayne City Council, began employment with the City of Wayne earlier this fall, and is no longer eligible to serve on the Council. The search for Sturm’s replacement has begun, as a recommendation by Mayor Chamberlain will be made at the next City Council meeting on December 18.

National Broadcasters Association Member 2017