Take a look at our Events Calendar page to see what is happening around the area.

Evelyn Doescher age 71 of Wayne

Posted: 29 April, 2013

Evelyn Doescher Age 71 of Wayne passed away Sunday at Providence Medical Center in Wayne. Memorial

visitation with family present will be held on Thursday May 2 from 5 p.m. to 8 p.m. at Hasemann Funeral Home in Wayne. Private family committal services will be held at a later date. Memorials may be directed to the family.

In Loving Memory
(Age 71) Evelyn Doescher (Of Wayne)
June 30, 1941  Elizabeth, New Jersey
Entered Into Rest
April 28, 2013         Wayne, Nebraska
(Providence Medical Center)
Memorial Visitation
Hasemann Funeral Home
Wayne, Nebraska
Thursday May 2, 2013
5:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.
With Family Present
Family Committal Services
  At A Later Date
Hasemann Funeral Homes
    Evelyn Kay Doescher was born June 30, 1941, in Elizabeth, New Jersey.  She graduated from high school and then attended college.   Evelyn married Darrell Doescher, March 25, 1961, at Grace Lutheran Church in Wayne.  The couple moved to Wayne in August of 1963. She was employed at the Wayne Greenhouse and then at Wayne Federal Savings and Loan. For several years Evelyn was a Customer Service Representative at Farmers and Merchants State Bank in Waynenow  F & M Bank. Evelyn was a member of Grace Lutheran Church.                                                                                        
    Evelyn is survived by her husband, Darrell; sons, Dave (Jan) Doescher of Wayne and Doug (Michelle) Doescher of Fremont; four grandchildren, Jordyn, Trent, Taylor, and Mackenzie; and mother-in-law, Mary Doescher of Wayne.      
    Evelyn was  preceded in death by her  father-in-law, Leslie “Lec” Doescher and a brother.                                                                         
 Evelyn’s family appreciates your thoughts and kindness.    


                            302 NORTH LINCOLN STREET                             
WAYNE, NEBRASKA 68787   (402) 375.3100   FAX (402).375.2900

National Broadcasters Association Member 2017