Boys Subdistrict Basketball Tuesday games on 104.9 FM: #1 Ponca vs. #4 Hartington-Newcastle at 6 p.m. followed by #2 Hartington Cedar Catholic vs. #3 Laurel-Concord-Coleridge...98.9 FM/AM 1590 The City: #2 Wayne vs. #3 Pierce at 8 p.m.


Posted: 05 January, 2015

Put your thinking caps on. Quiz Bowl 2015 starts January 6!

This year we have 61 teams from throughout Northeast Nebraska. You can download the latest brackets and team rosters by clicking on the links below. Good luck to everyone competing in this year’s Quiz Bowl! 

(last updated: 09-JAN-2015 12:53)


Printable Team Brackets

(last updated: 09-JAN-2015 12:46)


Today's Match

Friday - 9 January 2015
Clarkson 3
Humphrey 2
Lutheran High NE 3
Clearwater-Orchard 1
St. Edward 3
Winside 2

Quiz Bowl is an academic competition featuring Northeast Nebraska high school students.  Each weekday, KTCH 104.9FM Big Red Country will air the scheduled matches. (View the Brackets for times) Each match will feature 2 schools competing to answer general knowledge questions on a variety of subjects such as History, Geography, Math, Science, Spelling, Current Events, Popular Culture and Sports.

You can find the schools in this year’s competition listed below in alphabetical order:

Allen Consolidated Schools
Aquinas Catholic
Arlington Public HS
Bloomfield Public HS
Boone-Central HS
Cedar Catholic
Chambers Public HS
Clarkson Public HS
Clearwater-Orchard Public HS
Columbus Public HS
Creighton Community Schools
Crofton Public HS
David City Public HS
Elgin Public HS
Elkhorn Valley Schools
Emerson-Hubbard Public HS
Fullerton Public HS
Guardian Angels Central Catholic
Homer Public HS
Howells-Dodge Public HS
Humphrey Public School
Leigh Public HS
Lindsay Holy Family
Logan View Public HS
Lutheran High Northeast
Lyons-Decatur Northeast
Madison Public HS
Neligh-Oakdale Public HS 
Newman Grove Public HS
Niobrara Public HS
Norfolk Catholic
Norfolk Senior HS
Oakland-Craig Public HS
O'Neill Public HS
Osceola Public HS
Pender Public HS
Pierce Public HS
Plainview Public HS
Pope John XXIII
Randolph Public HS
Schuyler-Central Public HS
Scribner-Snyder Public HS
Shelby-Rising City Public Schools
South Sioux City Public HS
St. Edward Public School
St. Francis HS (Humphrey)
St. Mary's School - O'Neill
Stanton Public HS
Tekamah-Herman Public Schools
Verdigre Public HS
Wahoo Public HS
Wakefield Public HS
Wausa Public HS
Wayne Public HS
West Holt Public HS
West Point-Beemer Public HS
Wheeler Central Schools
Winnebago Public School
Winside Public HS
Wisner-Pilger Public HS

National Broadcasters Association Member 2017